MBBS or Bachelor of Medicine and Bachelor of Surgery, is a 5.5-years duration professional degree course on medical science. Out of the 5.5-years MBBS course duration. MBBS course syllabus includes studies on anatomy, pharmacology, pathology as well as community health & medicine, paediatrics, and surgery. The duration of MBBS course is five years and six months including one year of rotational internship at hospitals, health centres, and health camps organised by non-profit organisations (NGOs).

One of the top courses in India is the MBBS programme offered in medical colleges across India. However, the vast number of aspirants are fighting for a limited number of medical seats in the medical colleges of India. To help ease the process of selecting the meritorious students across states in the country, the government has put in place one national-level entrance test for MBBS, i.e. National Eligibility cum Entrance Test (NEET-UG) that all aspirants must clear, in order to pursue the programme anywhere in India.

It is an undergraduate academic degree course having a syllabus including both medicine and surgery subjects. Though the name suggests 2 separate degrees, however, it is only 1 degree. The course aims to enlighten students on both surgical methodology and medicine study which can further be branched into 2 various streams of study depending upon the master’s course they’re willing to apply.

The courses include Human Anatomy, Human Physiology, Applied Medical Biochemistry, Applied Pharmacology, Human Pathology, Human Microbiology, Otolaryngology, Dermatology, Pediatrics and even General Surgery. Although it varies between countries, a MBBS degree is typically completed in 4 and a half years. In most countries, the student is required to complete an internship before being awarded the degree in order to demonstrate sufficient exposure. This is so that the students have a qualified amount of practical exposure.

We Provide Admission To Those Colleges:
IQ City Medical College
Sanaka Educational Trust’s Group of Institution
Gouri Devi Institute of Medical Sciences and Hospital
ICARE Institute of Medical Sciences & Research
KPC Medical College & Hospital
Midnapore Medical CollegeĀ 
Burdwan Medical CollegeĀ 
Bankura Sammilani Medical College